Luz – Around The World – Wales

The weather broke today, after several days of being pretty awful. In the morning it was still quite rough. By noon, it had changed and the sunshine had come out again. Good times are back.

I decided that I wanted some lamb. My beloved likes lamb but unfortunately lamb does not agree with that idea, so normally, lamb is off the menu unless we dine out and I can have it whilst something else is cooked for A N Other, who looks at my lamb and drools. My period of solitary is due to end on Thursday when my better half returns, so it was time to pack in a portion of guilt-free lamb.

I have no doubt that lamb can be cooked in dozens of ways, but I know where I will be visiting in the next couple of days and what is on the planned menu, so something a bit different was called for. A simple lamb ‘steak’.

The filler was roast potatoes. The vegetables were light – a mix of petit pois, sweetcorn and spinach. With a dollop of butter.

This was quite possibly the least likely of my around the world menus to appear in a restaurant, but I enjoyed it immensely.

Leave a Reply

