Luz – Around The World – USA

My meal last night was simple, but complicated by a thunderstorm. I had had enough of curries and Chinese meals so it was time to fly the Pacific. My beloved is going through some particularly tough medical procedures in the UK at the moment, so where I was on my imaginary trip around the world should be of little consequence.

Here is how our telephone conversation went. “Where are you on your trip tonight?” “ I am in the USA.” “Oh, so you fancied a burger then?” Yes, I fancied a cheeseburger with all the extras I could find in the fridge.

Last night, my destination was the USA because I fancied a cheeseburger. To this I added tomatoes (thus turning it into a basic pizza of bread, cheese and tomato, with meat in the middle), some razor thin onion, and just because it looked inviting, I topped it off with a large dollop of alioli. My cheeseburger disappeared within seconds. Delicious.

Tonight, if the power stays on, I hope to have an equally simple meal from Canada, or to be more correct, from Quebec.

Leave a Reply

