Madeleine – a new record

I am interested in looking at the reasons people view this blog. I can understand why the 9th anniversary could have generated a lot of interest but…

Normally the blog gets 50 to 60 views per day. On the 3rd, the blog got a spike of 377 views.

Such spikes are normally caused by someone on social media, such as Facebook or Twitter, alerting their followers. I’m not on Facebook or Twitter, so I can’t find out who or what seems to be so interesting.

The blog has gone bananas over the last couple of days, so I’m trying to work out why. On 9th May, there were 629 views, about 10 times more than normal.

The previous record viewing total was something like 934 views in one day. On 10 May 2016, that record was broken, with 1,084 views.

The top searches I have explained already – scandal at Chaplins – Sergey Malinka.

However, the clear leader in terms of posts viewed is what the Berry party and the Balu party could see on 3 May 2007, currently standing at 1,225 hits.

I find this perplexing. For me, it was a very small point. I simply wanted to get a handle on whether the good folks on the balcony of apartment 606 could possibly see anything of relevance that evening. For me, the answer is no. Quite why it took off like wildfire is still beyond me.

If the weather improves a bit, I intend to get out more and grab some more photos where Google does not go. I have a couple of such places lined up that are pertinent to the events that evening.

And if you have an idea for others, please get your request in ASAP. I’m beginning to get clogged up with our house move to just north of Lagos. It is only about 15mins away by car from Luz, and my ‘Luz tours’ offer will remain open to visitors. But it is simply easier to nip into Luz from here and get on with some photos than to do it from Portelas.

One thought on “Madeleine – a new record

  1. I know this is an older post, but I’ve just started seeing this blog pop up. I’m studying forensic science and I find all of this stuff interesting πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

