Madeleine – 9th anniversary planning

As I’m sure you are aware, the 9th anniversary of Madeleine’s disappearance is coming up in 5 days, on 3 May 2016.

I intend to do a short video of the event and I have being doing the preparation.

I have now successfully made two test videos. One was in bright sunlight, the other was in low-level domestic light. The quality of both of these was a great improvement over my disaster at the 3rd Luz annual triathlon.

I am now confident I can take half-decent video on my little camera, and I can get Windows Movie Maker to edit, improve, and actually save the results.

I have not yet learned how to publish a video to the Internet. Both of my test videos were boring as paint drying and added nothing to anything, apart from my ability to construct a video. So I will wait until I have something worth sharing before I start publishing.

There is also a lot of planning going on. I expect any media coverage of this will be done by crews getting in, probably on the 2nd, an overnight stay, doing a piece on 3rd, and getting out on the 3rd. I have been pondering how to get some advance notification of who will be doing what and when, as I would hate to miss the action.

All I can say is I think I have a plan.

Leave a Reply

